

Badminton Europe Brøndbytoften 14 2605 Brøndby, Denmark info@eurobadminton.dk www.badmintoneurope.com

<image>

Karin Suter-Erath honoured with inaugural award and João Matos to continue as Chair of Para-Badminton

Karin Suter-Erath from Switzerland *(pic)* was elected the first ever winner of the Para-Badminton Player of the Year Award during the BEC Awards Gala Night on the 18th of April in Paris, France.

The BEC Player Award recognizes the achievements and contribution to European badminton by players engaged in all categories of our sport. For the inaugural award, players were judged by their performances during the previous year.

On the same day, the Para-Badminton Commission Chair, João Matos (*pic*) was re-elected as the Vice President of the Confederation at the 2015 Annual Delegate's Meeting which took place earlier that day.

This re-election means that he will continue to chair the Para-Badminton Commission. When asked about his re-election, the Vice President said, 'I am thankful to the Member Associations for the re-election and this allows me to continue my contribution to the BEC. It would also be a personal satisfaction to still be involved in 2017 when we turn 50 as a Confederation and be able to help with our commemorations.'

Congratulations to João and Karin! All the best for their future endeavors with parabadminton and may they continue to shine and bring para-badminton to a higher level.

> For news of the Annual Delegate's Meeting, click here. For more photos of the 2015 BEC Awards Gala Night, click here.