Lars Møller, Badminton Danmark

Overview: See all the Para-winners here

10/20/2018 1:54 PM | |  Jonas Rasmussen
For the first time ever, Badminton Denmark hosted VICTOR DENMARK PARA presented by DANISA as a part of the World Tour Super 750-tournament DANISA DENMARK OPEN presented by VICTOR and we now have all the first winners of this debut event.

Above 80 players from 25 countries participated in the first ever VICTOR DENMARK PARA presented by DANISA.

It is the only para-tournament which is a part of a World Tour-tournament and we’re glad to announce all the winners of this first edition.

Among the winners, four Danish players find their way to the podium. Cathrine Rosengren won the SU5-women’s singles category and in SL4-SU5-women’s doubles, she won with her countryman Julie Thrane. Also, Astrid Lilhav Riis and Simone Meyer Larsen took home a medal.

England can be very proud of their players. Four first places must be an approved performance and especially Andrew Martin was the man on top of the podium with first places in men’s singles SS6, mixed doubles SS6 and men’s doubles with Scottish Robert Laing.

We are looking forward to welcoming all the players once again next year to the second edition of VICTOR DENMARK PARA presented by DANISA.

Thanks to all the participating players for making this a unique experience and event.


Delete item?