Top row (L-R): Martin Kranitz, Peter Tarcala, Robbert de Kock, Klavs Andreassen, Andrej Pohar, Jean-Marc Serfaty. Bottom row (L-R): Renna Unt, Mike Robinson, João Matos, Gregory Verpoorten, Andrey Antropov, Emma Mason. (Photo: Badminton Europe)

BEC welcome four Directors to the board

4/14/2018 3:11 PM | |  Emma Lollike
The three newly elected directors will join the Badminton Europe’s Board of Directors including a Director of Finance, all in the period from 2018 until 2022.

Badminton Europe’s elections for three directors at the 51st Annual Delegates’ Meeting resulted in a re-election of Robbert de Kock from Switzerland and Jean-Marc Serfaty from France. Furthermore, Renna Unt from Estonia joins the board for the very first time.

Mike Robinson from England was the only candidate running for the position as Director of Finance and will be taking over from Ritchie Campbell, who has been in the BEC board since 2003.

- I am absolutely delighted to take over as the Director of Finance. I’ve done a similar role in Badminton England for three or four years now and I am really looking forward to contributing in the same way at a European level, Robinson commented after the ADM.

- I’ve heard some very kind things said about my predecessor Ritchie Campbell. He has obviously done a very good job and I think the finances of Badminton Europe are in a very strong position and I think the challenges going forward are to grow our commercial revenues and to invest wisely for the future success of badminton in Europe.

The 6th BEC Awards will commence later on Saturday evening, and don’t forget to follow the livestream on Badminton Europe’s Facebook and YouTube.

© All rights reserved.

Delete item?