Photo: Koen Mutton

Qualification hosts have been found

7/27/2020 3:24 PM | |  Rasmus Bech(BEC)

The six countries hosting the 2021 European Mixed Team Championships have been announced.

In early July 2020, the draw for the 2021 European Mixed Team Championships Qualification was conducted at the Badminton Europe office in Brondby, Denmark. Now the six hosting nations of the six groups have been found.

England will be hosting Hungary, Sweden and Estonia in group one, while the group two host, Belgium, is ready to welcome the second seed, Russia, Switzerland and Poland.

Germany to host EMTCQ rookies
The Netherlands, Slovakia and Czech Republic will all be travelling to Austria, who will be hosting group three, and Germany will be hosting group four, which includes the first time attendee, Isle of Man, Slovenia and Bulgaria.

Group five, which includes two subgroups, will take place in France. The French host will be welcoming Italy, Iceland, Wales, Ireland and Norway.

Finally, Portugal will be welcoming their neighbours from Spain, Scotland, Ukraine, Latvia and Lithuania in group six, which also have been drawn into two subgroups.

Great hosts
Deputy General Secretary at Badminton Europe, Jimmy Andersen, is pleased that the six hosts have been found.

- All six hosts know how to organise badminton events at the highest level. The best players in Europe deserve the best setup, and with the six hosts announced today, we get that, Jimmy Andersen said.

The 2021 European Mixed Team Championships Qualification will take place from the 9-12 December 2020.

See the draw here

© All rights reserved.

Delete item?